Osaka

Wednesday 5th December 2012

Woke up and started packing and my day by redoing my bag a thousand times.

I left Hiroshima to go to Osaka (and I couldn’t remember if I connected somewhere along the way) I met the Australian family for the last time in the same train!!! Such a coincidence.

I arrived in Osaka and I struggled so much to find the right exit of the station as the Station was huge. A lady helped me telling me I was on the wrong side of the station (I was at South Gate and needed to go to North Gate).

I arrived at North Gate and started walking out of the station and felt incredibly lost, there was no one to help. I felt as if I was in NYC as everything was so business-like and so fast! I came in front a hotel but the name was in Kanji so I tried to match up the kanji on the printed itinerary and realised they matched! I was so happy I quickly ran into the hotel.

I went in and the lady at the counter helped me out but said it was too early to check in. I asked if I could wait to which she responded yes. So I sat down in front of a business man who looked so anti-social.

It was 1.20pm the lady came to me and said the room would be ready at 2.30 instead of 3pm. I thanked her and by 1.30 she came back and gave me the keys telling me the cleaning lady just finished the room. I was so happy I went upstairs to unpack and got ready to explore OSAKA!!!!

I went straight onto my Aquarium quest. The lady at the counter was like the most helpful person in the world, she went miles and miles just to help me. I bought the all day ticket for Osaka transport so I could have peace of mind.

Stopped at Mos Burger to get filet-o-fish which was the best I have ever had

img_7942-1

Arrived at the Station and walked all the way to the Aquarium which was very easy to find, the place was packed with so many Japanese tourists

img_7972-1 img_7973-1 img_7977-1 img_7978-1 img_7982-1

The beautiful Whale Shark was so majestic

img_8370-1 img_8380-1

img_8389-1

img_8415-1 img_8429-1 img_8432-1

 

I then got lost into the Mall and wandered around from Ninja shops to Hat shops to Toy shops.

img_8463-1

Osaka is so expensive

I bought a few presents for my family and enjoyed a beautiful paella (sea food) with unlimited coke refill.

img_8474-1 img_8475-1

I went back to hotel and enjoyed my last day in Osaka

Objective seeing-whale-shark: Completed!

Author: Nadeem Karim

| London / Paris Photographer - Mu'min |

Leave a Reply

