Cornwall Pt. II

We finally arrived and already the seascape was so beautiful. I found hard to believe that the UK could behold so much beauty.

img684

img685

img687

We struggled at first to find a place to park the car. Wherever we went on the island we just could not find free parking, in the end we gave up and paid the parking fees. It just wasn’t worth the hassle. Off we went we started by mesmerising about the beauty of the Atlantic ocean and how cold and blue it looked. The horizon seemed infinite followed by the crashing sound of the brutal waves. Marcin looked at me and looked at the waves then looked back at me with a smirk on his face. I said: “no don’t you even dare!”. He laughed. Yes Marcin had in mind to bodyboard on these infernal waves.

img686

img688

img689

Having used Agfa VistaPlus 200 for so long I kind of knew what I was going to get despite the sightly rough conditions.
The sea air was blowing in my face and my glasses kept on getting dirty.

img690

img691

img692

img693

img694

img696

We walked around the first Island in about 45 mins. This was just by taking our time. The beautiful sun was beaming with all its glory on this perfect morning.

img697

img698

img699

img700

img701

The fresh air hit my nostrils and all I could feel was the perfection of the scenery. Al hamdulilah. We stopped on some weird-looking rock staring at the horizon on an empty ocean and eating bananas and other fruits that I don’t even remember just so we could replenish with energy.

img702

Marcin literally challenged me to go further to not miss the opportunity to get an epic shot!

img705

img706

img707

img708

The air was so pure and the wind very strong so I was very scared when I stepped onto this huge rock.

img709

img710

After a few more minutes of taking pictures Marcin and I thought that it was time to leave as there was so much more to see. We came back by the crushing waves area and took some more pictures. Marcin was doing his documentary with the GoPro.

Author: Nadeem Karim

| London / Paris Photographer - Mu'min |

Leave a Reply

