Mauritius: Day Ten

Sunday 26th July 2015

Today we had in plan that we were going to climb a mountain in Port-louis. What a bad idea it was. First of all we got lost trying to find the district of “La Butte”. I went with my uncle, my auntie and my two cousins. We tried to find the place but it was unfortunately too hot. I ended up calling my mum who came to pick us up near Shell petrol station.

We managed to get on a bus that was so old but what I loved about it was the awesome colours of it. I was so happy to use the Agfa Precisa CT100 which I loaded on the bus.

img251

img252

These reds were so intense.

img253

After my mum came to pick us up we went through old creole houses that were no longer habited due to health and safety after the numerous tropical storms.

img451

img452

We arrived and everyone was there, I was so happy.

img453
img455a

I finished the Agfa Precise CT100
img461

img843

img849 copy

This creole district is just fascinating, there is so much history.

img848 copy

Before leaving I went into the kitchen and shot this.

img841

img460

img254

img255
img256

img257

img259

We then decided to all depart separate ways.

My dad asked me if I wanted to go with them and I agreed as I wanted to spend time with my parents. They looked so good Masha Allah. My dad was nicely tanned and my mum’s skin was so lovely masha Allah.
img459

img458

My cousin Diana helped us to find the way to Albion.

img456

img467

img474

img462

Diana also taking pictures.

img463a

img468

img469

img470

img471

img472

img473

img846

img845

img852

img851

img842

It was so challenging as the night was setting really quickly.

I then went home getting ready for the next day.

Author: Nadeem Karim

| London / Paris Photographer - Mu'min |

Leave a Reply

