Mauritius: Day Twelve

Wednesday 29th July 2015:

img662a

img663a

My dad cut some unripened mangoes. I created a new recipe for breakfast with some mangos and other condiments..sshhhhush it’s a secret 🙂

When breakfast was done I took trip at 2pm to see Jessica at Adriana Tours office to book my trip. Their offices were located on the main road in Grand Baie, a place that can not be missed. I had already built a cool relationship by going there to ask questions over the weeks because I really wanted to do this trip. Jessica was so patient and really nice.

I asked my family: “who wants to come with this week to go to swim with dolphins”? but none of them wanted to come. I was quite frustrated so I decided to do it on my own.

I didn’t want to return to the house so I carried on walking to the other side of the island.

img648a

This bridge is the bridge that caught my attention 20 years ago. My uncle took me to a beautiful bridge where I could see fish and the weather was purple. I asked everyone in my family if they knew of it. They didn’t unfortunately and it’s only by accident that I stubbled upon it. I was so happy.

img657a

img656a

img672 copy

I walked so far and I kept on seeing beautiful things. Full of colours and rich in culture.

img645a

img652a

img651a

img649a

img654a

img655a

img656a

img660 copy

img658a

img647a

img675a

img676a

I was happy with my shots so I went home to plan the next day.

My brother and cousins didn’t seem bothered by what was to come. I planned the trip and they were very happy to join in once I had told them that no parents would come with us. I warned them that 6.50am the next day we needed to be out.

Author: Nadeem Karim

| London / Paris Photographer - Mu'min |

Leave a Reply

