The Depart

CNV00067

For a long time I did not trust the pen,

For I was too scared of the truth that it might write.

In a world where words perforates the hearts of men,

I began to slowly reside behind every tears I cried.

The heart was inked with the thousand injustices I had committed against myself.

I asked to be incarcerated but they said: no sentences; for the ones that wrong their soul.

I commuted towards a place that was destined to be different.

The train was filled with broken souls that once believed too.

Interrupted on their journey they had no choice but to depart too.

Author: Nadeem Karim

| London / Paris Photographer - Mu'min |

Leave a Reply

